Mommy Tuesday: Ear Piercing!

I know this is a topic that everyone acts like is so horrible. So I’ll probably get some hate for it. But I think it needs to be talked about. Most people I know are completely for not doing it or only for doing it when their are babies. With my girls I always have had the idea that they can get them done when they ask for them. I figured 3-4 would be the age they would ask. But my 2 1/2 year old has been asking for weeks and finally I gave in and did it. Obviously my 10 month old hasn’t asked yet but when she does we will let her as well. We took my 2 1/2 year old to Claire’s and let her pick hers out. She picked these pink butterflies. They let her sit in the big chair and she didn’t want Mommy to sit with her she said she could do it herself because she’s a big girl. We asked for two so she wouldn’t decide to stop after one. The lady marked were they would go and asked if that was okay. Then they both pushed them threw with their little guns. My Daughter moved so the back didn’t get on one so she had to put it on after. She cried for a second until the lady offered her a sucker then she was so happy. She showed me how to clean them and then gave us everything we needed and we paid for everything. It was around $30. She doesn’t really like them being cleaned but she’s getting used to it and doesn’t fight me over it anymore. She doesn’t mess with them really either witch I was afraid of her doing and losing them. I feel like as parents we should respect other parents choices as long as they are safe. So if you do them 6 months, 2 years, 5 years, 15 years, or never I think we should all respect other parents choices. My Mom waited tell I asked and we are doing the same with our girls. 

Stay beautiful! 

Leave a Reply

