Munchies Monday: Chicken Pasta Caesar Salad  

I originally saw this recipe on one of those Facebook videos that usually don’t work or no one actually tries them. We modified it to our liking though. My husband doesn’t like Caesar dressing so I put ranch on his but I love Caesar dressing. He doesn’t like Parmesan so I don’t put any on his and I add cheddar. But anyway let’s get started with what you will need!

Ingredients: 

1 lb Of Chicken Cut Up into small pieces  (rotisserie, grilled, fried, however you like your chicken cooked) 


1 box of mini bow tie pasta (do not buy the larger pasta it is overwhelming in this dish)


Lettuce cut up or shredded  (amount depends on how much you like in you pasta salad. I normally buy a bag of shredded lettuce and use about half)


Tomatoes (I use a whole container of cherry tomatoes) (I use the cherry tomatoes because they don’t need to be cut up but you can always use larger ones just cute them up in bite size pieces.)


Half a bag of croutons (I usually buy the cheesy kind) 


Caesar Dressing (I usually use about 1/2 a bottle and you can use any kind of dressing you like.)


1/2 Cup Parmesan Cheese  (completely optional and you can substitute it for any of your favorite cheese.)


How to cook: 

1. Cook your chicken your desired way, cut into bite size pieces, boil your pasta according to the directions on the box, and drain.

2. In a large mixing bowl add your pasta, chicken, cheese, tomatoes, and dressing. Mix together.

3. I highly recommend waiting to add the croutons until you serve it because if you have leftovers and put it in the fridge it will make the croutons soggy and gross. 

It’s really that easy! And it’s super yummy! 

As always stay beautiful! 😘

Leave a Reply

