Mommy Tuesday’s: Mama App Review Pt. 1

For those of you who don’t know what the app Mama is its a more Mom oriented version of the Wish app. Like most things on the wish app it’s mostly all China based shops all at pretty ridiculously low prices. Most of the reviews I’ve heard have been decent. But I’ve also heard some pretty bad reviews as well. I decided a few weeks ago to make an order from the app. I ordered 5 items and today the first of the 5 came in the mail. This is going to be the first of a 5 part series. I’ll review each of the items as they come in. 

This is the first item I ordered: 


I paid $7 for this dress. I got it in the red wine color and in an XL. The reviews said it runs large and that it’s more of a deep red then a wine red. I’d prefer it ran large but I really want it to be the red wine color that was advertised. 

The shipping estimate is by the 24th of August today is only the 2ed of August. So I’m pretty impressed with that. I ordered on July 20th. Seeing that it came from China and it was the only item I ordered that actually had a tracking number I’m okay with the almost 2 weeks it took to get. This is one of the items I’m most excited about. 

It was left in our mail box but I got a text from usps saying it was here so I went out and got it. It came in a just white mailer with Chinese writing all over it. That was too be expected though since it’s coming from China. 

Apon opening it the dress was in a clear plastic bag. No weird smells or anything. Witch seemed to be an issue for a lot of people who have ordered from this app. The dress is more of a deep red then wine red but that’s okay.l because I absolutely love this dress. You do have to put the string in and lace it up yourself but my husband helped me do that. 



First off excuse how awful I look. It is very sheer though and I plan to wear something to help suck that mommy belly I have going on in but you don’t wanna wear a bright neon bra or bright green underwear with it. It will definitely show through. 

So far I on this item alone I’m giving this app a 5/5! We will see on our next item though! So stay tuned for that!

As always stay beautiful guys! 😘

Leave a Reply

