Review: Herbal Essence Totally Twisted Curl Scrunching Gel & Tousle Me Softly Let It Loose Hairspray 


Today I’m going to be doing a review for some new Herbal Essence products! I was sent these products for free from Influenster but all opinions are my own! The two products we are going to be talking about today are the Totally Twisted Curl Scrunching Gel and the Tousle Me Softly Let It Loose Hairspray. 

Let’s start off with the Curl Scrunching Gel. Honestly I was confused with this product at first. I wasn’t sure if it was supposed to help give me curls and act as like a styling Gel or it was supposed to protect my curls from the heat of the curling wand. I’ve used products like both of these before and I wasn’t sure. After further investigation it’s definitely to work as a styling Gel to help your curls hold. 

Upon opening this box the smell was amazing. It smelled like berries. And I was so excited for that. This was the one product I was excited for because of the fact that my hair never holds a Curl. Ever! My hair is straight as a poker. At our wedding I had my hair curled and it literally had so much hair spray and so many Bobby pens it took me about 2 hours to get it all out! Just so it would hold for the wedding. 

This product is a Gel. But it is not sticky. Normally I have to wash my hands several times to get the product off but this I did not at all. My hands felt like nothing was on them and it left them smelling amazing. 

On my hair it didn’t make my hair oily or stiff. Basically it looked like I had nothing on it. Witch is something I love! It recommended to put it on wet hair and style normally. So I did that. It helped so much but it made them more defined and helped it stay better. Honestly I don’t think my hair could hold all day curls but they lasted for a few hours. More then normal!  

I tried it on my oldest daughter as well just because she has such curly hair and if I don’t do something it’s crazy by noon. I just tried a tiny bit on her and honestly it worked so well! Wouldn’t use it on a daily basis but we had a doctors appointment that day and it worked perfectly for making sure her curls didn’t get tangled or get crazy in her pony tail. 
The next product we are going to review is the hair spray. Honestly I wasn’t excited for this one. I hate hair spray. So I passed this one on to my Mom. But she Reviewed it for me and this is what she had to say: 

“I tried it yesterday and I really did like it. It smelled great and it didn’t make my hair crunchy. It held pretty well. But it didn’t stay all day like it says on the bottle. But it’s also a medium hold so I didn’t really expect it to either. But overall I like it and I’d definitely buy it if it wasn’t too expensive.” 

I haven’t gotten the guts up to try it yet but when I do I’ll update in another blog! 
Anyway as always stay beautiful! ❤️

Leave a Reply

