Loving You

Today in a group on Facebook that I’m in a lady made a post asking if we were truly in love with our significant others. Thinking almost everyone would say yes I started reading the comments. Only a handful of the women said that they truly are. Reading the comments I started think about how you could be in a relationship with someone and not truly care for them. My heart aches for people who stay for reasons other then love. I don’t understand staying for the kids or because you don’t want to hurt the other person. I couldn’t imagine not being in love with my husband and marrying him. He’s my rock and my best friend. And everyday my love for him grows stronger. I feel so lucky that I get to wake up next to a man who loves me and my children and I love him. If you don’t have something like that with the person you are with right now then why are you with them? 

I may not be in a horrible situation like some of these women were. But I know that if you aren’t madly in love with them you need to leave. What is life if you aren’t with people who enjoy your presence and love you. Especially as a mother you need someone who loves not only you but your children as well. 


My husband is the most amazing man I’ve ever met. He loves me and both our girls so much. When we met I was very depressed and had just gotten out of an abusive relationship. He literally helped me heal so much from all of that. And to this day he does amazing things for me. Weather it be holding me while I have an anxiety attack, cuddling while we watch a movie, or getting me flowers and a card to tell me he loved me and he appreciated me. I love getting to watch him be a father to our girls and interact with them. I love how hard he works for our little family. I love his little smirk. I love his blue eyes. I love how he bugs the crap outta me when he knows he’s being a butt. I love that I can never stay mad at him because he makes me smile. I just love absolutely everything about him. 

Anyway I don’t know where I really was going with this post other then to say life is to short not to be in love.

As always stay beautiful. ❤️

Leave a Reply

