Will it Recipe?: KFC Famous Bowls 

Honestly I get so bored with eating the same meals over and over. Witch we are so guilty of. And eating prepared food so much. I feel like I’m so used to just throwing on a box of Mac and cheese or popping a corn dog in the microwave. Recently me and my husband have decided to look up recipes and try them. Today I’m going to be showing you how to make one of my favorite things. Me and my husband are addicted to the famous bowls from KFC. But they definitely aren’t good for you. We were looking up recipes and for some reason my husband came across some sort of mashed potato casserole dinner type thing and it hit me I could totally make a famous bowl! So here’s how to make it: 
🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔🐔

You will need: 
This recipe is to make enough for 2 adults, 2 toddlers, and my husbands lunch for the next day. 

2 Cups Fried chicken (I used pre cooked just because I have children and need something I don’t have to cook over all day.) This is the kind I use just because it tastes so close to the chicken at KFC. 
8 Servings Of Mashed Potatoes (I used the instant ones but you can make your own. You will probably need 3-4 cups of potatoes but if you are making instant just make 8 servings)  
2 Packets Of Brown Gravy (you can make your own as well but I highly recommend making more then you think you will need because I only bought 1 packet and it wasn’t enough) 
1 Can Of Corn (you may use frozen as well)
2 Cups Of Cheese (I used cheddar but you can You any kind you like) 
Here is how mine turned out: 
It tastes almost exactly like the real thing. The gravy has a tad different taste and I highly recommend making sure you have plenty of gravy because you definitely need it otherwise it gets kinda dry. But overall I’m happy with what I’ve came up with!!
And as always stay beautiful! I hope you all enjoyed this new segment on my blog! Let me know what you though! 

Leave a Reply

